Street Portrait

Published by

on

Desmond Gray 29th Nov.

So someone I met recently mentioned to me about this site of mine they’d stumbled upon that I’d completely forgotten about. I believe everything happens for a reason so I’m going to start using it again. Why not eh! (Even though WordPress confuses the hell out of me).

These street portraits are of a man named Desmond Gray. I came across Desmond while walking to the tube from my flat. There was something interesting about him, the way he was leaning, his face. As I walked past we gave eachother a friendly nod and I carried on down the street. A few steps later I thought I’ve gotta get a portrait of this guy. So I turned around and introduced myself, we had a little chat and then asked if I could take a few portraits of him. 

Desmond told me he is a gas engineer and is starting to get back into work as he has been recovering from a stroke. I asked him what’s some good advice he’s heard to which he replied, “the only advice I could give anybody, do your best, don’t be like the rest”. 

Thanks Desmond! 

Leave a comment

Previous Post
Next Post