Mr Simon Smith

Published by

on

Yesterday I was walking up North Street in Brighton and just ahead of me marching up the street was this chap, a man called Simon. His look immediately intrigued me; his big coat, hat, beard, boots. I suddenly had this urge to find out who this mysterious man I’d never met before was and I really wanted to get chatting. I caught up with Simon and said something along the lines the ‘hey there I’m Max what’s your name?’. Luckily I have no problem getting chatting with strangers. Definitely something I’ve inherited from my mum. Thanks Mum!

We chatted and carried on walking up the road. I went on to tell Simon I occasionally take portraits of people I come across and I’d love to take his photo. Luckily, Simone agreed. As we were on the main road I suggested crossing and walk to a quieter side road where I started taking a few photos and carried on chatting with Simon.

Simon was telling me about his allotment, his love for growing food, getting out of the city and cooking outside. He’s invited me to visit the allotment which I’d definitely be up for and think it would make for some more great photos of Simon in his happy place.

Thanks Simone for chatting and letting me take your Portrait.

(I couldn’t decide whether I prefer the jacket closed or open so I posted both).

Leave a comment